Nick Larkin in NSW side for shield clash against Tasmania

Taree cricket product Nick Larkin.
Taree cricket product Nick Larkin.

TAREE cricketer Nick Larkin has retained his place in the NSW squad for the JTL Sheffield Shield clash against Tasmania starting on Sunday in Hobart.

NSW are a game clear at the top of the table. Selectors have named an unchanged side for the match.

Having won their first three matches, the Blues held on for a defiant draw against Victoria at North Sydney Oval last Monday. This was Larkin’s first appearance for the Blues this season.

He made 11 in first innings and eight in the second.

Larkin captains Sydney University in the NSW Premier Cricket competition.

The NSW squad for the match against Tasmania is: 

Moises Henriques (capt), Sean Abbott, Doug Bollinger, Harry Conway, Trent Copeland, Ed Cowan, Daniel Hughes ,Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson. The 12th man will be named at the toss.