Nabiac Hotel Airport Challenge to be held on October 13 and 14

The sixth and final round of the Hunter Rivmasta New South Wales Off Road Championship will be run at the Nabiac Motorsport complex on October 13 and 14.

The Nabiac Hotel Airport Challenge, promoted by Central North Coast Sporting Car Club, encompasses difficult sand and dirt terrain, plenty of fast sections and the airstrip start and finish straight.

The Len Barron Midway Cup will be presented to the winner.

It is set to be the strongest field in the 23 year history of the challenge with 48 entries so far.

Drivers set to start include three time event champion Justin Guy, 2018 Kempsey 250 champion Matt Huxley, Jeremy Robards, Tim Baker, Derek Rose, Gary Hardie and Peter Skaza.  

Prolite campaigner Scott McNeill, Kelvin Hill, Glenn Spizzo and Jono Patterson are also well placed for an outright result.

Glen Towers will debut his new Brenthel Industries Trophy Truck at the event.

The super 1650 class will be headlined by current NSW championship leader Scott Brown, Richard Wilton, Warren Barron and Penny Ramsey.

2017 SXS turbo CAMS Australian champion Greg Campbell, Phil Lovett and Peter Carr, Glen Ackroyd and Nathan Chivers will look to finish their season on a high.

Scott Brown leads the off-road championship, 11 points clear of fellow super 1650 driver Richard Wilton.

Warren Barron and Penny Ramsey are within earshot of finishing the season with silverware. 

Matt Huxley is almost certain to finish the season with the Pro class title.

With a good result at Nabiac, Micheal Keen can take the lead in the Prolite class. 

Anthony Abson can do the same in the Sportslite class but will need to field off strong competition. 

Brown and Wilton will battle for the Super1650 title while either Barron and Ramsey will take the final podium spot. 

Greg Barron holds a five point lead over Mathew Nickiforoff in the Sportsman class.

Kevin Cant will challenge for the SXS sport class while veteran driver Lucky Mattiussi will claim another NSW Extreme 4WD title at the challenge.

In the SXS Turbo class, Alex Grady holds a five point lead over Peter Carr.

Phil Lovett sits in third.