Australia Day 2014 at Taree

THE contribution of local people to their community was honoured during the Australia Day celebrations in Taree.

The Manning has three new Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) recipients.

They are, Lyn Mayo for service to the community of the Mid North Coast, Rodney O'Regan for service to the welfare of veterans and their families and to military history, and Howard Croker for the service to the sport of rowing.

Australia Day award winners announced at Taree's ceremony were:

Citizen of the Year: Maureen Turner

Young Citizen of the Year: Amani Jensen-Bentley

Ken McDonald Sportstar of the Year: Arlene Blencowe

Community Event of the Year: Wingham Akoostik Festival, accepted by Donna Ballard.

Congratulations to all.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide